Hello world!

We are the Massengales. We’ve  started this adventure called blogging for several reasons. Ben (the hubs) is an English teacher who also loves to write. Lindsey (the wife) just likes to talk (what girl doesn’t?). I guess we should start out with introducing ourselves.

1

Ben: I’m just a twenty-five year old guy. I am obviously a masochist (but not the 50 Shades kind)  as I am working on my master’s while trying to teach 120 7th graders everyday. Lindsey says I get along with them so well because I act like I am a 7th grader (hazard of the job, I guess). I am a follower of Christ although I am very far from perfect. I love the outdoors, hiking, fishing, that whole scene. I am busy just like everyone else, but I guess I’ll strap in and see what happens.

lindsey and ben (310)

Lindsey: I’m a twenty-something grad student working on my masters in Occupational Therapy. I have my undergraduate Bachelors of Science from the wonderful University of North Georgia. I work as a rehab tech in a physical therapy clinic and dream of the day when I have my own patients. The most important thing you should know about me is that I love Jesus. He is my all in all. I also love music, laughing until my stomach hurts, and spending time with those I love most.  Life keeps me busy, but I’m along for the ride!

lindsey and ben (57)

We met at UNG (previously NGCSU) in Environmental Science. I (Lindsey) was a freshman in my second day of college classes ever (and completely scared to death). Ben (a junior in a lower level class- God knew what he was doing) sat next to me and the rest is history. We dated for 4 years before we got married, which was this past October 17th.

We chose the title “a musing marriage” because musing means to reflect or put a lot of thought into something. We wanted to be able to talk about anything while discussing the adventures we experience as we walk through life together. That’s where a-musing comes in (see what we did there?). Life is crazy, messy, comical,  joyful- and amusing.

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

